Temple University Retiring Faculty Academic Year 2016-2017

In recognition of their service and in appreciation of their many contributions to Temple University, we record here the names of those who have or will be retiring during the 2016–2017 academic year.

December 2016

James P. Burke, Lewis Katz School of Medicine Michael M. Eisman, College of Liberal Arts Michael R. Jacobs, School of Pharmacy Cathleen S. Soundy, College of Education Albert I. Wertheimer, School of Pharmacy

January 2017

Nancy B. Robinson, Lewis Katz School of Medicine

June 2017

Marina Angel, Beasley School of Law Barrie Ashby, Lewis Katz School of Medicine George R. Baran, College of Engineering Gary W. Bowman, College of Liberal Arts Burton Caine, Beasley School of Law Frank N. Chang, College of Science & Technology Philip L. Cohen, Lewis Katz School of Medicine Franklin A. Davis, College of Science & Technology Rosario R. Espinal, College of Liberal Arts Doina Ganea, Lewis Katz School of Medicine Andrea Haber-Cohen, Kornberg School of Dentistry Alice J. Hausman, College of Public Health William Lynn Holmes, College of Liberal Arts Forrest E. Huffman, Fox School of Business & Management James M. Hunt, Fox School of Business & Management Richard H. Immerman, College of Liberal Arts Mindie Lazarus-Black, College of Liberal Arts Alan H. Maurer, Lewis Katz School of Medicine Hortensia R. Morell, College of Liberal Arts James D. Portwood, Fox School of Business & Management Michael P. Ryan, School of Theater, Film & Media Arts Joan P. Shapiro, College of Education Muffy E. A. Siegel, College of Liberal Arts Susan Wells, College of Liberal Arts